2017 Awards

Awards Recipients-2017

Adult and Commuter Student Affairs
Mentor of the Year: Preston Griggs
Outstanding Adult Learner: Tonya Clark
ACSA Leadership and Service Award:  Anthony Ward

Center for Student Leadership
C.A.I.R. Award:  Caysea Ledford
Outstanding Student Support Award:  Brianna Woolery
The CSL Service and Engagement Award:  Samantha Abney

GLBTIQ Student Programs
Outstanding Stonewall Resident:  Jessica Fisher
Safe Space Student Leader Initiative Member of the Year:  Dani Alexander
Campus Partner of the Year:  Counseling and Psychological Services

International Student Programs
Sudden Impact Award: Havan Temesghen
Helping Hands Award:  Brian Rimpola
ISA Spirit Award: Jesse Priest

Multicultural Student Programs
Champion of Student Programming:  Brooke Barard
Champions of Civic and Community Engagement:  Terrence Burrus and Donovan McKelvey

Parent and Family Association
Cashe Harris Parent and Family Service and Support Award:  Kambria Williams

Sports and Recreation
Engaged Student Award: Ronnie Adams
Student Legacy Award: Catie Metcalf
Student Employee of the Year: Gabi McGrath

Student Activities
RSO of the Year:  KSU Miracle
RSO Program of the Year: FloatAble
RSO Leaders of the Year:  Sarah Crawford and Andy Gilbert
KAB Member of the Year: Samuel Dewon Walker
SGA Senator of the Year:  Gabriel Rubio

Student Affairs Partners of the Year
Auxiliary Services and Programs
Culinary and Hospitality Services
SETS Program
Suburban Extended-Stay Lodge
University Events

Student Media
Editor of the Year: Sierra Hubbard
Director of the Year: Trevaris Hardy

Volunteerism and Service Learning Support
You Make a Difference Award:   Dr. Randy Emert
Change Agent of the Year Award:  Laura Keefe
Community Rising Star Award:  Anne Michalove

Division of Student Affairs Overall Awards
Advisor of the Year:  Dr. Charner Rodgers
Organization of the Year:  National Association of Home Builders
Student of the Year:  Myles Cardenas

  • SA2017

    Student Affairs Awards 2017

  • awards1

    2017 Awards recipients

  • SGApres

    SGA President as MC