Office of the Vice President

  • Eric Arneson

    Dr. Eric Arneson

    Vice President for Student Affairs

    As your Vice President of Student Affairs (VPSA), Dr. Arneson provides leadership and direction for much of the co-curricular student experience at KSU.  He serves as the chief student advocate and expert on campus and provides direct counsel to President Schwaig and other key leaders in championing student success.  Dr. Arneson will foster student engagement and success by oversight of divisional departments and initiatives such as the Flight program, Homecoming, Weeks of Welcome and others.  Some of the departments supporting student engagement and support include: Dean of Students, Cultural and Community Centers, Counseling and Psychological Services, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student-Athlete Support Services, Sports and Recreation, CARE Services, Center for Young Adult Addiction and Recovery, Military and Veteran Services, Parent and Family Programs, Student Leadership and Services, Student Activities among other  areas all dedicated to creating engaging, inclusive, and supportive communities for our students.

    Dr. Arneson has served as your VPSA since February 2020.  Before joining the KSU family he was the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Campus Climate at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.  He previously worked in high level Student Affairs positions at Florida International University, University of Miami, University of Illinois, and others.  He has been very involved in professional associations in leadership positions and has facilitated workshops and trainings nationally on Student Affairs related topics such as leadership development, communication, creating inclusive communities, and navigating career progression.  He is recognized as an expert in Student Affairs and student engagement. 

    Dr. Arneson holds a doctorate in Higher Education from Florida International University, a Master of Arts in College Student Personnel from Bowling Green State University, and a Bachelor of Science in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse.